## **Best Paper Award**

Best Paper Award will be presented in each of the following tracks. The winners of the best paper under each track will be announced after the symposium and will provided a certificate.

Track-1: Modern Power Systems

Track-2: Renewable Energy Sources and Advanced Power Converters

Track-3: Smart Grid Technologies, Communication, and Networking

## **Awards Selection Rules**

- 1. All accepted papers presented at the symposium are eligible for the Best Paper Award. The contents presented at the paper presentation should be of original research results.
- 2. The award will be given to the Presenting Author.
- 3. The various technical points such as significance of the new findings/applications, technical merits, originality, potential impact, and clarity of presentation will be considered in determining the winners.
- 4. Based on the recommendation from the session chairs of each session, selected papers under the three tracks (Track-1 to 3) will be further evaluated by the Award Selection Committee, which is led by the Committee Chairman.

## **Awards Selection Committee**

Dr. Pravat Kumar Ray, NIT Rourkela, Chairman.

Dr. Sushree Diptimayee Swain, OPJU, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh Member.

Dr. Ksh Milan Singh, NIT MEGHALAYA, Convener.